Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Mile Sur Mera Tumhara 2009 : A New Avatar

The classic 1988 Mile Sur Mera Tumhara has got its new version, which was released for India’s 61st Republic Day.

Mr. Amitabh Bachchan has released the new version of the patriotic song. No Indian would have forget the old “Mile Sur Mera Tumhara” song which features Amitabh, Lata Mangeshkar, Kamal Hassan, Balamurlikrishanan, Prakash Padukone, the new version has Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai, Priyanka Chopra,  Suriya and Vikram, Mamoothy, Rituparna Sen gupta, Prosenjit, Bhaichang Bhutia, Abhinav Bindra, Vijendra Singh and Sushil Kumar.

The Song opens with A.R.Rahman playing continuum a small note about it, only a very few in this world can play the  Continuum instrument he has used in “Rehnu Tu” song in Delhi 6, only 5 Music Composers in the world has ever composed music with this instrument.


The Only Film Personal who appeared in 1988 Classic and the New version was Amitabh


Amitabh in the New Version of the song

So Many people as mentioned above has casted the song, I am putting snaps of my favorite persons



Mahesh Babu

You can see this in You tube

Part 1

Part 2

No cricket star is featured in this version, as they are so busy playing for India

One More word, the Old one is still in my heart and mind, the New one is not up to the mark of the classic

For More on this topic Read the wiki

No comments:

Post a Comment